Another Contract!

wrplogo

Thrilled to announce that I just received a contract from The Wild Rose Press for my fourth romantic suspense. I can’t believe how lucky I’ve been.

My road to publication has been long and filled with many ups and downs. I submitted my first manuscript by mailing the first fifty pages to a dozen mainstream publishers (yes, that long ago), and then waited for the responses, which more often than not took months. Usually, the rejection was curt and impersonal, but I took heart from those few editors and publishers who took the time to offer suggestions on how to improve my writing, and I persevered. I’ll never forget the day I received an email from The Wild Rose Press offering me a contract. I did a happy dance, and celebrated with a glass (or two) of wine.

I can’t say enough good things about my publisher. They work hard to ensure we authors feel like we’re part of the team. They offer chats where we can learn more about our craft and this ever-changing, complicated industry. They’re open to communications and respond quickly and efficiently to any queries. No wonder they’ve been voted Top Publisher for the pasts several years.

I signed my first contract on June 3, 2015, and two years later I’m onto my fourth published book. Who would ever have thought it possible? Now I get to begin the process all over again. Yes! Thank you The Wild Rose Press.

 

BitterLegacy_w11351_750 2CherishedSecrets_w10633_750-1MyBrothersSins_w9906_750

2 thoughts on “Another Contract!

Leave a Reply

